Organizational Structure

1. The council consist of a chairman who is appointed by the Minister,  youth chairpersons from all the seven adminstrative regions, Parmanent Secretary - Ministry of Youth & Sports, Executive Director of youth council who also served as the secretary of the council, and a female representative.

2. There are seven regional/municipal youth committees whose chairpersons are elected at a congress, the regional youth committees also consit of the district youth chairpersons, the youth coordinator who also serves as the secretary to the committee and a female representative.

2. The district youth committee members are elected at a congress of villages youth representatives in all the district.